An official website of the Suffolk County Bar Association.


The Suffolk County Bar Association was established in 1908. We are a private organization that represents the professional needs of our members. Our membership is comprised of lawyers, judges and law students.

Since its inception the Association has been resolute in its mission of "... cultivating the science of jurisprudence, promoting reforms in the law, facilitating the administration of justice, elevating the standard of integrity, honor and courtesy in the legal profession and cherishing the spirit of brotherhood amoung the members thereof."

Board of Directors

2018 - 2019

  • Justin M. Block President
  • Lynn Poster-Zimmerman President Elect
  • Hon. Derrick J. Robinson First Vice President
  • Daniel J. Tambasco Second Vice President
  • Vincent J. Messina, Jr. Treasurer
  • Cornell V. Bouse Secretary
  • Hon. John J. Leo Director
  • Patrick McCormick Director
  • Jennifer A. Mendelsohn Director
  • Francine H. Moss Director
  • Joseph A. Hanshe Director
  • Sean E. Campbell Director
  • Michael S. Levine Director
  • Gerard J. McCreight Director
  • Andrea Amoa Director
  • Hon. Caren Loguercio Director
  • Theresa A. Mari Director
  • Peter R. McGreevy Director
  • Donna England Past President Director
  • John R. Calcagni Past President Director
  • Patricia M. Meisenheimer Past President Director

Get a 30-minute consultation for $25.

Request a lawyer online

Or call us! We're here to help.

Monday - Friday

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.